Posted by: Donna Cunningham | June 6, 2009

2B2B, but Skywriter Wins Award #2—and is a Featured Blog

Hello, Folks.  I’ve been juggling several projects and a writing deadline this week, so I’ve been 2B2B.  That’s an acronym I just coined that stands for Too Busy to Blog.  (We’ll probably start seeing it on the web now.) Despite my absence, at just three weeks short of its 6-month anniversary, this blog is finally gathering momentum.   The stats are continually improving, though it’s hard to say how they compare to other blogs in our field.  I know they’re peanuts compared to someone like Leo Babauta, a recent guest blogger who has over 80,000 subscribers for his Top 100 blog,  Zen Habits, but it’s exciting all the same.

 There are other indications of progress, including three that happened this week:

  • Skywriter was the featured blog on AstrologyBloggers.com, a master list that includes a great many fine blogs. 
  • I was asked to be a guest blogger on Year-Seer and Writer’s Fun Zone.
  • Skywriter was honored with the Noblesse Oblige Award for being an excellent blog.

noblesseobligeawardThis is the blog’s second award in less than a month, the first being the Lemonade Award for sites which show great attitude and/or gratitude. (See “Skywriter Wins Blog Award!”)  The Noblesse Oblige award is for the following:

 The Blogger who manifests exemplary attitude, respecting the nuances that pervade amongst different cultures and beliefs.
The Blog contents inspire; strive to encourage and offer solutions.
There is a clear purpose to the Blog; one that fosters a better understanding of Social, Political, Economic, Arts, Culture and Sciences and Beliefs.
The Blog is refreshing and creative.
The Blogger promotes friendship and positive thinking.

I ‘ll wait to do the article with a summary of accomplishments at the end of June, the 6-month-anniversary.  For me, blogging is pretty much an addiction, and I do love it. The blogosphere is a fascinating and lively community, and I’m not quite sure why I waited so long to join it.  I had things to do, that’s all.  But thank you to all my subscribers, my casual readers, my guest bloggers, and, most of all, to those who advised and supported me through the learning curve.

Responses

  1. Your early success is no surprise to me. I follow several blogs on a casual basis, but yours is the only one I subscribe to. I wouldn’t want to miss a single post!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 704 other followers

