Posted by: Donna Cunningham | March 27, 2010

The Top 5 Articles on Pluto Transits from the Blogathon Collection

Last week’s blogathon on Surviving the Cardinal T-Square was an amazing web-based event.  We had more than 70 articles by professional astrologers from around the world who shared their takes on how to work with the challenging series of transits from Pluto in Capricorn, Saturn in Libra, and Uranus in Aries.

I coordinated a collection of 17 articles about working with Pluto transits and the kinds of problems associated with it that so many people are facing.  My background is in social work, and so my criteria for selecting the articles in that group were very specific.  They had to provide astrological and psychological insights into the problems AND suggest helpful resources or tools for the reader to work with. Below are links to the 5 articles that readers visited most.

Dealing with Pluto on the Angles:  If transiting Pluto forms an aspect to your Ascendant/Descendant or Midheaven/IC axis, your life is about to change profoundly.  Lawrence Grecco helps you understand what this life passage represents and how to cope with it. 

What to Tell Astrology Clients about Pluto in Capricorn:  Practical advice for practicing astrologers by John Marchesella on how to put this transit in perspective for clients. To look forward, he encourages us to look at how past Pluto eras worked out over the long range.

Pluto and Bullying: How to Recognize and Deal with It: A recent rash of front page stories have made us aware of bullying’s potentially deadly aftermath. Donna Cunningham explains the astrological signatures and links to resources for understanding and dealing with this problem.

The “We” Regeneration: The Pluto-in-Libra Group Faces the Pluto-in-Capricorn Challenge The Pluto in Libra generation, born 1971-84, is entering its midlife cycle. T.C. Gardstein, a member of that generation, writes ably about its special qualities and concerns and the challenges it faces under the square from transiting Pluto.

Sleepless in America—What’s Pluto Got to Do with It? Ivory Phoenix takes a humorous look at why Pluto is associated with insomnia, how sleep disturbances have become an epidemic since Pluto entered Capricorn, and what can help you sleep better.

There are 12 additional articles in this group by talented professional astrologers to help you understand and work with Pluto transits. See the whole collection here: Pluto Problems Got You Perplexed? Here’s What Helps!

Finally, most of you have probably taken the test to see if your own Pluto is powerful in your birth chart, but it was actually the top post of the blogathon over all.  With over 3500 page hits since it was published, it’s also the top post of all time on Skywriter. Just in case you haven’t seen it, the link is here: How Strong is your Pluto? Here’s the Score!

 More Blogathon Collections: In all, there were 5 article collections with over 70 article about how to meet and master the challenges of the cardinal t-square.  Here are links to the rest of them: 

Readers, International Astrology Day may have passed, but the crisis in our lives isn’t over by a long shot.   That’s why we’ve turned the blogathon collections into a permanent resource library to help people with important chart placements in the early degrees of the Cardinal signs (Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn.)  Links to the whole collection and all its features can be seen on the page at the top of this blog called Cardinal T-Square Articles.

free astrology booklet by Donna CunninghamIf this post was helpful, sign up for a subscription, and get a FREE EBOOKLET for Skywriter Subscribers Only: Mothers, Daughters, and the Moon, a 50-page excerpt from The Moon in your Life. Read more about it here: New: Free Booklet For Skywriter Subscribers! 

If you’re already a subscriber and want a copy, forward the most recent email post to me at moonmave@spiritone.com. To sign up for a subscription, go to the top right hand corner of the blog and click on “Subscribe.”  Then send me an email with your subscription confirmation or an email post with a request for the booklet in the subject line.

Responses

  1. Wait, I’m a popular Plutonian?! I think I was 7 the last time I experienced that combination….

    I feel truly honored to be in the top 5 of most-visited Pluto articles. I think all of them are well written and insightful, and I encourage anyone who is interested in this most interesting planet to check out the entire collection.

    • thank you, T.C. Your article definitely deserves to be in the top 5. In writing about the generation with Pluto in Libra, you’ve added a great deal of much needed information to the field. Donna

  2. Hi Donna! I don`t have enough words for all this Blogathon collection they are wonderfull!! I feel in a candy shop! All this lovely writers yeah this is a wonderfull world! Thank you very much!! :D

  3. Thank you for your endless supply of information. I’m having natal chart pinball at the moment. These transits are ringing round my whole chart and causing waves.

    Being Plutonian, with natal uranus square saturn, this can only be interesting. But I feel like it’s preparation for my up-coming natal pluto square t-pluto and the transformation is demanding balance of my natal chart oppositions. I am an egg waiting to be born, but I don’t know what I’m going to hatch into yet.

    Thank the heavens for the internet!!!

    • So glad it’s helpful. Since I don’t do charts for individuals any more, I wanted to make as much helpful information as possible available to people who are affected by the t-square. It sounds like you may also need the information in a long series of articles I wrote earlier in the category at the top right hand side of the blog called A Pluto-Saturn Preparedness Kit. Donna

      • Thanks Donna, I’ve been reading lots of your articles, and have just got hold of ‘Healing Pluto Problems’. Really helpful for me but I don’t know how you mangaed group therapy – even the thought of it is terrifying. And I’m also glad you found esoteric paths seriously weird; I thought it was just me :)

      • LOL, Tizer! Group therapy was sooooooooo hard, but probably one of the best things I ever did for myself. I found out that the things I thought and felt but never had the guts to say were actually pretty normal, because there I was in a roomful of non-Plutonians that I didn’t get to choose to associate with, and they felt the same way I did. Donna

        PS. What’s REALLY hard for Plutonians is body work. I made myself do all sorts of it, because the trauma and betrayal is locked in the body memory in the cells.

      • Donna, I actually decided last week that I should do some sort of ‘healing’. I thought it would do me good. I certainly don’t expect it to be hard. Let’s see what happens…

      • Go for it, tizer! One thing I love about Plutonians is that when they find something to help them heal, they don’t flinch, they just go after it with the same intensitiy they bring to everything else that has meaning in their lives. Donna

  4. Hi Donna, thanksd so much for all your interesting articles about Pluto, money, Q&A (that are the ones I liked most). I have a request: would you be willing to do a post on YODs, as my 2 Yods are contain pluto and are transited by Pluto, that would be so much of interest to me. Here in your blog I heard first about yods, there is not much out on it either, and specifically I love your way of teaching/explaining things so that I can understand them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 705 other followers

