Posted by: Donna Cunningham | April 21, 2011

Revisit Our Readers’ Favorite Guest Bloggers of all Times

 

©4-20-11 by Donna Cunningham, MSW

 We’re coming up on a great milestone here on this blog—the 500th post.  I’d like to start by saying thank you to my Readers—without your enthusiastic participation, the journey would not have been as rewarding or nearly as much fun.

 I’d also like to say a special thanks to my fellow authors who’ve acted as guest bloggers. I’m always on the hunt for great articles on astrological and metaphysical subjects to feature on Skywriter. Sometimes these articles are by well-known astrologers and sometimes they’re by emerging talents, but they always produce something new and interesting for Skywriter’s readers to absorb. Below–in alphabetical order–are links to some of the most-visited guest posts.

 Q&A Sessions by Guest Bloggers: The question and answer sessions on Skywriter are always popular. Readers are encouraged to pick the host’s brain about an astrological topic, and the questions they ask are always productive of new insights. During the past few months, we’ve had several guest bloggers as hosts, and we’ve been privileged to share the knowledge of some of astrology’s brightest.

 Visiting Astrologers

Astrology is a vast field with as many specialties as medicine.  No astrologer can possibly master all there is to know, and so I’ve supplemented what I personally have to offer with many excellent articles by colleagues, to enrich our readers’ studies.  Here are some of them:

Self-Help Articles:

 Skywriter is as much a self-help blog as it is an astrology blog, and generally the line between the two is a fuzzy one.  Here, however, are a few fine posts that clearly fall into the self-help/metaphysical end of the spectrum. 

  Articles from WikiHow:

 I thoroughly enjoy WikiHow, the premier how-to site on the internet, and it’s on my Google startup page.  It’s uncanny how often its featured selections of the morning meet the challenges of that day’s astrological patterns. 

NOTE: If you’d like to mine this site for specific topics we’ve covered, download this INDEX OF SKYWRITER’S POSTS by category. It’s an excellent resource for students. Save it to your hard drive rather than print it, and then all the links are live. (Download it here: 1-Articles Index Skywriter 3-2011.)

free astrology booklet by Donna CunninghamIf you’re enjoying this blog, sign up for a subscription, and get a FREE EBOOKLET for Skywriter Subscribers Only: Mothers, Daughters, and the Moon, a 50-page excerpt from The Moon in your Life. Read more about it here: New: Free Booklet For Skywriter Subscribers! 

If you’re already a subscriber and want a copy, forward the most recent email post to me at moonmave@spiritone.com . To sign up for a subscription, go to the top right hand corner of the blog and click on “Subscribe.”  Then send me an email with your subscription confirmation or an email post with a request for the booklet in the subject line.

Art Credits:  Like the header? You can create headers, logos, and word art in hundreds of styles and colors for free at  http://flamingtext.com/ .

Responses

  1. What a great celebration, Donna, congrats on the quincentennial! And cheers to the next 500!

  2. As a relatively new participant I have enjoyed Sky writer and sharing of astrological experiences. Congrats on the Milestone! Great work Donna.

  3. Congratulations Donna! Here’s to the next 500 posts! I’m looking forward to reading them –
    Amanda

  4. Congrats, Donna, on your 500th post! And thanks for sharing your knowledge and that of guest bloggers with the rest of us :)

  5. Donna,

    I don’t know if I have ever mentioned that your book, Being a Lunar Type in a Solar World, was my introduction to astrology, oh, so many (24?!) years ago. Thank you for opening that window on the world for me: )

    Your blog has helped me to broaden my horizons as well as hone in on the specifics o astrology. I have learned so much from you over the years and look forward to learning even more.

    Mari

  6. Congratulations, Donna! It is a high mark indeed! I can only wish you 500 more with an ever growing audience.
    But I also want to publicly acknowledge and thank you for all the support you have given to up and coming astrologers and less known names. Your support has made a difference in the lives of these astrologers, starting with my own. So, thank you and happy 500th.

    • Thank you, Fabienne. This blog has been a delightful experience. Donna

  7. Congratulations Donna!

  8. So glad to be a part of the first 500–and this celebration!

  9. Congratulations Donna and I look forward to the next 500 and the next 500 after that. I never miss a post, even if I don’t always comment.

    Thanks so much for the mention, it’s been a real honor to collaborate with you and have my work shared with your readers. I’ve learned so much and really appreciate what you do for all of us.

    Happy Easter, the sun is shining and life is good :-)

  10. Best wishes Donna, for having by far the best astrological blog on the Net! You’re the greatest!

  11. And 500 great posts! sending you my best wishes to many more Donna!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 705 other followers

