Posted by: Donna Cunningham | May 26, 2014

The Pluto-Uranus Square: Go Big or Go Home

From Donna Cunningham, 5-26-14

 I’ve often noticed how the newest buzzwords and slogans reflect the current signs and aspects of the slow moving planets—Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto.  One that strikes me in the past year is, GO BIG OR GO HOME. 

It urges us all to take our performance up several notches if we want to stay in the race. I believe it expresses the energies of the long square between Pluto in Capricorn and Uranus in Aries. The impact of a transit is in affect within a 3° range, and the pair them together have been strongly affecting  natal planets in the early to middle Cardinal signs since 2010.  (That would be Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn.)

Lately, of course, that’s been further complicated by aspects from Jupiter in Cancer and Mars in Libra—that Cardinal Cross we’ve all been hearing about. Cardinal signs are action-oriented and work hard toward their own personal goals, depending on the planet, sign, and house involved.

 (To pinpoint the degrees involved and the timing of the transits, you can download my Transit Tracker, a one-page summary of the slower-moving planets’ positions from 1990-2020. Print it out and use it to look back on past transits and to look ahead to the next few years. Download it here: HO-transit trackingtable-1990-2020.)  Note: if the type on any of the downloads in this post looks too big or small, change the setting on your toolbar to 100%.

And so pretty much everyone with planets in those Cardinal degrees has been challenged to GO BIG OR GO HOME in the areas of life touched by this transit.

Stressful? Oh, yeah. But we are told ad nauseum that Pluto transits represent transformation. And that Uranus transits break away boldly from the past and propel us into the future. So we’re experiencing—individually and collectively—an ending of old structures and an urgent pressure to create new ones that will sustain us solidly and securely through these difficult times.

It’s hard not to worry, but we have to get tougher and braver, and both Aries and Capricorn are tough cookie signs with a lot of good old-fashioned grit and gumption. We’re 21st Century pioneers, paving the way to a new life for us all.

My Sun, Moon, and Midheaven are all in the affected areas of the Cardinal signs, and without being consciously aware of the reason, I have felt an urgent pressure to GO BIG OR GO HOME where my work is involved. Over the past few months,  I’ve revised and updated most of my ebooks, with great new covers.  I’ve also revised all of my offerings for my readers, and you’ll see links to the new versions below. That’s why you’ve heard very little from me in the past several months.

And the To Do list keeps growing. Next is a long-needed complete new website for my books. Then I’m thinking to create some audio tapes for people who prefer them to books.  And to Kindle-ize my ebooks.  And create two new ebooks of essay collections from my TMA articles–one of them being about vocational astrology.  And to turn my booklet on aspects into a full-length textbook on how to interpret them for yourself.  So that’s why you won’t seen much of me in the next few months either–though there are times when I just gotta blog.

So now I want to share some of the results of this work with you.

Book Excerpts: A free ebooklet with short bits from all of my books and ebooks  currently available.  It’s a new and much expanded version of one of my earlier free offerings, now at 35 pages. You can  download a copy here and pass it along to anyone you think might like a copy: Cunningham Book Sampler-2014 Edition .

Links to Skywriter’s 620 Astrology Posts, sorted into categories, including the houses, planets, signs, and transits. Excellent resource for astrology students. Save it to your hard drive rather than print it, and then all the links are live. Download it here:  1-Articles Index Skywriter 4-14.

And the list of my updated ebooks: 2014 Booklist by Donna CunninghamSee instructions on how to order my ebooks here:  1-How to Order Donna’s Books.

ABOUT YOUR CHART:  I cannot  comment on your chart or transits in the comment sections of this blog–especially as complicated as the transits in Cardinal signs are, that would require a session. However,  I no longer do individual chart consultations as I’m devoting my time to writing. On request, I’ll send a list of astrologers whose work I know and respect.  If finances are tight, you could write to the Astrology at Work Advice Column in Dell Horoscope, ably done by my long-time and much respected colleague, Eileen McCabe, MSW.  Read about it here: Astrological Advice.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 705 other followers

