Posted by: Donna Cunningham | March 10, 2009

Red Clover Essence–A Gentle Antidote to Mass Hysteria

©2009 by Guest Blogger, Sheryl Karas

(Donna says: One of the finest natural tools for combating fear and despair are the flower essences, also known as flower remedies–not to be confused with essential oils.  You’ll find more about essences in the Healing Tools category on this blog.  If you’re not familiar with the essences, download the introductory chapter from my essence book  at flower essence information-ch1 and read the instructions for how to use them. ) Here’s what Sheryl has to say:

 The other day I asked my guidance for a flower essence that might help me with my tendency towards mood swings these days. You know, I’m like everybody else. I watch the news on television, look at what I think I might need to do to make it in today’s economy and think “oh crap!”

I do alright as long as I keep focused on what I’m doing — I feel happy and engaged, in fact. But if I haven’t made enough sales or made enough appointments for our spiritual counseling and healing business at the end of the day… well, like I said, I’m like anyone else. Sometimes it’s hard to keep the fruit bats of doubt and fear at bay.

redclover-wikimediaSo I asked for help, and the flower essence I was guided to use was Red Clover, by the Flower Essence Society. What a great choice!  As a flower essence, Red Clover is specific for helping people stay calm in the midst of mass hysteria and anxiety. It’s particularly applicable for times like the ones we’re living in, when the public’s emotions are stimulated by waves of negativity perpetuated by political game-playing, the news, actual crisis, and the infectious fear and confusion that gets passed from friend to friend and within families. Red Clover helps cleanse the system so a person’s ability to hear their inner truth can come to the fore. I’ve been using it for several days now and my moodiness has improved.

BUT, I still have to muster up enough of a feeling of well-being to go out and do some things I’m not very confident about.  I add flower essences to my Mama Love perfumes, and approaching new stores is what I need to do right now but… sigh! It’s never been one of my favorite activities even in great economic times. Sigh, again.

So my guidance suggested Corn, Larch and Zinnia. That’s for grounded self-confidence imbued with a sense of fun. Oh! Add Red Clover to that, substitute Larkspur (for cultivating an enthusiastic in-charge attitude in the face of challenge) and Chaste Tree (for ease in handling change) for the Larch and that’s the list of essences I add to my Doing New Things with Confidence perfume!

Duh! Why didn’t I think of that? I’ll tell you why — I thought I needed something “stronger.” Ha-ha. But, truthfully, that formula is strong enough! It’s THE one I use most often in situations where I need to stay focused yet relaxed in situations where I feel less than confident or familiar. And that’s what a lot of us need right now–to have a positive go-to attitude in the face of change and unfamiliarity.

ABOUT SHERYL KARAS: I have a Master’s Degree in Transpersonal Psychology and have explored a wide variety of healing techniques including Flower Essence Therapy, aromatherapy, herbal medicine and Master Level Reiki. I use everything I know in the creation of my healing perfume oils.You can buy some through my online shops at Mama Love Products.com, through Etsy, or http://www.mamaloveproducts.com . And all of the brick and mortar stores that carry my perfumes have it as well!  You’re also invited to visit my blog at http://healingcommunication.blogspot.com/

WANT PHOTOGRAPHIC PROOF THAT THE ESSENCES WORK?  See http://www.floweressencemagazine.com/blog/?p=979   by Deborah Bier, PhD These photos of an experiment conducted by Deborah and her students were lost for several years. They show clearly the positive effect an essence mixture has on germinating and growing plants. These photos have never been published anywhere before!

A NOTE FROM DONNA:  If the flower essences intrigue you, check out the blog for Vibration Magazine, the online educational journal I’ve co-edited for 11 years.  We’ve converted it to a blog, which you can see at http://www.floweressencemagazine.com/blog

Articles to help fight fear and despair on this blog:

Art Credits:  The lovely digital photo of red clover by Tony Wills  was found at http://commons.wikimedia.com and is used under their commons copyright agreement.


Categories